Project 4: Montage

MichelleSegoP4-Montage-Train

  • Description: This is an inspirational montage.  I used two pictures and blended them to go with my quote.
  • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, Steps taken while designing): I started out with two pictures.  I then cropped the picture of the girl.  I added a mask to that picture and began to blend with the opacity down to 39%.  I did this until I got the desired effect and the image was blended with the background.  I then added the text and brought it to the foreground.
  • Message: The message is to inspire people to pray more often or to not focus so much on the world and more of the spirit.  I took a quote from the scriptures.
  • Audience: The audience would be adults who are religious.
  • Top Thing Learned: I learned how to mask images and how to blend them.
  • Filter / Colorization used and where it was applied: I took the picture and used some gaussian blur to make the picture look glowy.
  • Color scheme Tetradic and color names: Blue, orange, gold
  • Title Font Name Verdana & Category: Sans Serif
  • Copy Font Name Rage Italic & Category: Script
  • Thumbnails of Images used: 3db420b3ce02a26e297bce3d7c255e6ead991809ac3c43177c747404986a2178
  • Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site): 

Leave a Reply

