Project 3: Photodesign

P3 Photodesign

 

  • Description:  Learn basic photography skills and how to use a color scheme.
  • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):  I first went about taking pictures.  I took several and picked a few of my favorites.  I then took the best one and tried to incorporate an idea out it.  Once I had my idea I looked at the colors in the photo and chose a color scheme from it.  I used my Samsung Galaxy 3 to take the pictures and I used photoshop to enhance the image.  I used sharpen, saturation, vibrance, and levels.  I used a little gaussian blur in it as well.  I used the tutorials posted on I-Learn and did my best to put together the finished product.
  • Message: The message is to inform Young Women that there’s a conference coming soon.  It gives an inspirational quote on self worth.
  • Audience: The audience is directed to young women in the church.
  • Top Thing Learned: I learned the value of whitespace and contrast.  I was using too much in a small space.  I was also not giving my quote enough contrast.  I also learned how to take decent pictures.
  • Color scheme and color names:  Monochromatic; Red, Pink, Fuchsia
  • Title Font Name & Category:  Myriad Pro: Sans Serif;
  • Copy Font Name & Category: Myriad Pro: Sans Serif;
  • Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted  
  • Unedited Foreground Focus
  • Date and location you took the photo(s) 5-20-14; BYU-I Heart Building
Leave a Reply

