P3 Activity: Photography

 

1. Outside Lighting
1. Outside Lighting
Lighting2. Inside Lighting
Lighting2. Inside Lighting
Focus1. Foreground
Focus1. Foreground
Focus2. Background
Focus2. Background
Composition 1. Thirds
Composition 1. Thirds
Composition 2. Lead Room
Composition 2. Lead Room

I had fun taking these pictures.  I hiked up ‘R’ mountain and took a nice shot of the scenery below me.  I made sure to focus on the sky.  I then took a picture of my roommate at the top.  The lighting was nice and the sky was so blue that day.  I had a great time figuring out PhotoShop as well.  All of the different settings were interesting and fun to learn.

I took a picture of the tulips outside of the Heart building.  I thought they were so beautiful.  I especially loved the color.  It was cloudy that day so the lighting wasn’t that great.

It was a struggle trying to take a picture of the indoor lighting.  I couldn’t find the right placement and the lighting was terrible.  Being inside a closed off apartment isn’t the best source of light, but I tried my best with what I had.

Overall I enjoyed taking these pictures and I think this assignment will definitely help me improve in figuring out good composition.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

